Skip to main content
Register / Login

Clio Awards

The Clios is the esteemed international awards competition for the creative business. Founded in 1959 to celebrate high achievement in advertising, the Clios annually and throughout the year recognize the work, the agencies and the talent -- across advertising, sports, fashion, music, entertainment, and health care -- that push boundaries and establish new precedent.

General Eligibility

Entries first appearing in public between January 1, 2016 - July 31, 2017 are eligible for entry into this year's Clio Awards.*

*For Product Design, entries first appearing in public between January 1, 2015 - July 31, 2017 are eligible for entry into this year's Clio Awards

Entries cannot be made without the permission of the client and/or owner of the rights of the work. All entries must have been created for a paying client except pro bono work for charities and non-profit organizations. Spec ads and director's cuts are NOT eligible. Clio retains the rights to disqualify entries which offend national, religious, cultural or racial groups.

Entries previously entered into the CLIO Awards are not eligible to be re-submitted. All such ineligible entries will be withdrawn by the CLIO Awards and the entry fee will NOT be refunded.

Eligibility - Hall of Fame Medium Types

Entries in these mediums are for outstanding work from the past that has stood the test of time and cemented a place of honor and respect in the hearts and memories of consumers and advertising professionals alike. Entries must have won a gold award in a major international advertising show. Entries must be at least five years old with a first appearance date PRIOR to January 1, 2012.

Eligibility - Student Medium Types

A student is defined as someone who is enrolled (full or part-time) in a recognized film school program or an accredited college or university. The work submitted by a student must have been produced during their enrollment, and within the period of January 1, 2016 - July 31, 2017.